Muldrow makes Top 10 for Cheryl Miller Award

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. - Originally named to the watch list in November, West Virginia University forward Teana Muldrow has been named a candidate for the inaugural Cheryl Miller Award, presented to the top small forward in women's basketball, as announced by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and the Women's Basketball Coaches Association.


Muldrow is joined by Ariel Atkins of Texas on the Top 10 list.


The senior is the Mountaineers’ leader in scoring (20.5 ppg) and rebounding (9.2 rpg). She’s already racked up 13 20-point performances this season, which is tied for the Big 12 lead, as well as 10 double-doubles.


In March, five finalists will be presented to a selection committee. Fans will also have the opportunity to vote for their favorite finalist at
The winner of the 2018 Cheryl Miller Small Forward Award will be announced during ESPN2's telecast of the national semifinal games in the 2018 NCAA Women's Final Four in Columbus, Ohio on Friday, March 30. Additional awards being presented include the Nancy Lieberman Point Guard Award, the Ann Meyers Drysdale Shooting Guard Award, the Katrina McClain Power Forward Award, and the Lisa Leslie Center Award, as well as the Wade Trophy, the sport's oldest and most prestigious national player of the year award.

Latest WVU Sports

Video Center

Don't Miss