WVU's Michael Molinari Nominated to 2014 AFCA Good Works Team Wa - WVU Football, WVU Basketball, News - Mountaineer Sports

WVU's Michael Molinari Nominated to 2014 AFCA Good Works Team Watch List

Posted: Updated:
MORGANTOWN - West Virginia University senior kicker/punter Michael Molinari was named to the 2014 AFCA Good Works Team Award Watch List on Tuesday afternoon. The award is annually given to the nation's most charitable player in terms of dedicating their time to community service contributions, standing out among the rest of the student-athletes participating in college football.

Molinari is a Parkersburg, West Virginia native and has spent time on the punting and kicking unit for the Mountaineers. The senior was named as one of the team's captains during spring camp as well.

The yearly award is made possible courtesy to the contributions between Allstate Insurance Company and the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA). A record-breaking 182 nominees were announced on Tuesday, representing college football's finest in the areas of volunteerism and leadership among their peers.

Below is the full list of Division-I College Football student-athletes to be named to the watch list:

2014 AFCA Good Works Team Award Watch List

Arizona State University – Taylor Kelly

Auburn University – Sammie Coates

Ball State University – Jacob Richard

Baylor University – Bryce Petty

Boise State University – Corey Bell

Brigham Young University – Taysom Hill

California State University, Fresno –Karl Mickelsen

Central Michigan University – Deon Butler

Clemson University – Adam Humphries

Colorado State University – Bernard Blake

Duke University – Laken Tomlinson

Georgia Institute of Technology – Isaiah Johnson

Georgia Southern University – Edwin Jackson

Georgia State University – Sean Jeppesen

Indiana University – Mark Murphy

Iowa State University – Cory Morrissey

Kansas State University – Ryan Mueller

Kent State University – Nate Vance

Louisiana State University – Jamie Keehn

Marshall University – Chris Jasperse

Michigan State University – Keith Mumphery

Middle Tennessee State University – Reggie Whatley

Mississippi State University – Dak Prescott

North Carolina State University – Wil Baumann

Northwestern University – Max Chapman

Ohio State University – Michael Bennett

Ohio University – Josh Kristoff

Oklahoma State University – J.W. Walsh

Old Dominion University – Josh Mann

Oregon State University – Obum Gwacham

Purdue University – Robert Kugler

Rice University – Malcolm Hill

Rutgers University – David Milewski

San Jose State University – Jabari Carr

Syracuse University – Sam Rodgers

Temple University – Kenneth Harper

Texas A&M University – Josh Lambo

Texas Christian University – Sam Carter

Texas Tech University – Bradley Marquez

Tulane University – Matt Marfisi

U.S. Air Force Academy – Broam Hart

University at Buffalo – Joe Licata

University of California Los Angeles – Brett Hundley

University of Akron – Kyle Pohl

University of Alabama – Landon Collins

University of Arizona – Jared Tevis

University of California – Jeffrey Coprich

University of Central Florida – Joey Grant

University of Cincinnati – Brandon Mitchell

University of Colorado – Juda Parker

University of Connecticut – Casey Cochran

University of Florida – Mark Herndon

University of Georgia – Chris Conley

University of Houston – Trevon Stewart

University of Illinois – Mason Monheim

University of Iowa – Mark Weisman

University of Kansas – JaCorey Shepherd

University of Kentucky – Max Godby

University of Louisville – Jermaine Reve

University of Maryland – Sal Conaboy

University of Memphis – Martin Ifedi

University of Miami – Dallas Crawford

University of Michigan – Brennen Beyer

University of Minnesota – Peter Mortell

University of Mississippi – Deterrian Shackelford

University of Nebraska – Ameer Abdullah

University of North Carolina – Landon Turner

University of Notre Dame – Joe Schmidt

University of Oregon – Marcus Mariota

University of Pittsburgh – David Durham

University of South Carolina – Dylan Thompson

University of South Florida – Thor Jozwiak

University of Southern California – Hayes Pullard

University of Southern Mississippi – Corey Acosta

University of Tennessee – Curt Maggitt

University of Texas – Nate Boyer

University of Texas at El Paso – Nathan Jeffery

University of Toledo – Greg Mancz

University of Tulsa – Michael Mudoh

University of Virginia –Henry Coley

University of Washington – Hau’oli Kikaha

University of Wisconsin – Derek Watt

University of Wyoming – Dominic Rufran

Utah State University – Chuckie Keeton

Vanderbilt University – Andrew East

Virginia Tech – Kyshoen Jarrett

Wake Forest University – Jordan Garside

Washington State University – Jeremiah Allison

West Virginia University – Michael Molinari

Western Michigan University – Zach Terrell

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVILL. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.