What to expect from day two of Big 12 Media Days

Top Stories

After an eventful first day at Big 12 Media Days at AT&T Stadium, the 2019 season has unofficially been kicked off. From Oklahoma coach Lincoln Riley’s comments on the transfer of WVU quarterback Austin Kendall to conference commissioner Bob Bowlsby keeping an eye on Neal Brown, fans and pundits got their first look at the storylines that will drive this coming campaign.

The event’s second day is sure to bring about more excitement and conversation for the upcoming season, so make sure you know what’s coming today.

Who takes the podium today?

Starting the day off is Big 12 Coordinator of Officials Greg Burks, who will address different rule changes across college football. Also speaking today will be half of the Big 12’s coaches, including WVU coach Neal Brown.

  • 9:00 CT / 10:00 ET Greg Burks, Coordinator of Officials
  • 9:35 CT / 10:35 ET: Kevin Weiberg of CFB150
  • 9:45 CT / 10:45 ET: Matthew Sign, CEO of the National Football Foundation
  • 10:05 CT / 11:05 ET Matt Campbell, Iowa State head coach
  • 10:40 CT / 11:40 ET Neal Brown, West Virginia head coach
  • 11:15 CT / 12:15 ET Matt Rhule, Baylor head coach
  • 11:50 CT / 12:50 ET Chris Klieman, Kansas State head coach
  • 12:25 CT / 1:25 ET Tom Herman, Texas head coach

What Mountaineers are coming?

Besides Coach Brown, speaking on behalf of the Mountainers will be OL Colton McKivitz, WR TJ Simmons, DL Reese Donahue and S Keith Washington.

Where will I be able to see everything that’s happening at AT&T Stadium?

We will have full coverage, including Coach Brown and his players’ comments, right here on WVIllustrated.com. You can stay posted on our social media accounts, including on Facebook and Twitter (Follow us at @WVIllustrated).

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Watch the latest from WVi

Jermaine Haley discusses home win over Oklahoma State

Thumbnail for the video titled "Jermaine Haley discusses home win over Oklahoma State"

Taz Sherman on WVU victory over Oklahoma State

Thumbnail for the video titled "Taz Sherman on WVU victory over Oklahoma State"

Sean McNeil talks 11-point game vs. OSU

Thumbnail for the video titled "Sean McNeil talks 11-point game vs. OSU"

Oscar Tshiebwe: "I was going for everything" on the boards

Thumbnail for the video titled "Oscar Tshiebwe: "I was going for everything" on the boards"

Derek Culver: Move to bench was a "challenge"

Thumbnail for the video titled "Derek Culver: Move to bench was a "challenge""

Miles McBride on 65-47 win over the Oklahoma State Cowboys

Thumbnail for the video titled "Miles McBride on 65-47 win over the Oklahoma State Cowboys"
More Top Stories

More on WVU football

More WVU Football

Catch up on your favorite shows!

More WVU Coaches Show

Check us out on Twitter!